Saturday, July 25, 2015

Don't be afraid of my tears...

It's likely that if I see you and I haven't since getting the news of the intruder returning without an invite, I will cry. Heck I will probably cry even if I have seen you. Don't feel bad for me because I cry. It's part of the process. You can still hug me and talk to me and you may even shed a tear or two as well. This is hard stuff, and the tears are real emotions that come along with it

There are so many reasons why I cry. First, I'm still in a bit of disbelief that this is my life, that this is the course I must follow and well sometimes, it's just so overwhelming that the only thing I can seem to do is shed a few tears.

Then I cry that my family and loved ones also have to come along on this journey too. Their unwavering love and support brings me to tears. 

Then I cry because I'm so overwhelmed by the love that I feel from so many. The genuine kindness and caring from literally thousands of people is humbling and brings me to tears.

I may cry when I read inspirational quotes or messages I'm tagged in on Facebook, I may cry when I receive a motivational card (on a daily basis), I may cry when I receive a gift from someone I know or have never even met, I may cry when I get a text from friends and relatives, I may cry when someone sends me a quote on Pinterest, I may cry when I see all the leaps posted, I may cry when I come home from a week away and see that my friends and parents got together to clean-up my yard and make it beautiful. There are so many triggers to my tears these days, but they are mostly good. 

I know I've quoted my grandmother before, but once again her "there's nothing so bad that something good doesn't come out of it", is so very true and fitting in this situation. 


Yes, I seem to have quite the mountain to climb here, but I also have been blessed to have a support system like I've never seen or experienced. The love I have literally felt over the past month is pretty much indescribable. When I was previously diagnosed, I compared the feeling to the movie "It's a Wonderful Life".(You can click on that link to bring you to that previous post) It's still true.

There are people out there in this world facing life's hardships without the blessings I am grateful to have. I try not to lose sight of that even in the moments where it's hard to see the light. The continuous support makes that task much easier. So, thank you once again for pushing this girl forward. 


And just so we're clear, I'm not sitting around bawling my eyes out all day, using up all the tissues in the house, I'm just a bit more sensitive than usual. My tears come more easily than they have in the past. My emotions are raw. 

And now, on a different note, it's my dad's birthday. So, to wrap up this teary-eyed post, I'd like to give a shout out to the best dad a girl could have. I'm a lucky one indeed. I love you dad! Happy happy birthday to you! I love you! xo


"The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate."




9 comments:

Xiaozhengm 520 said...

2015-10-5 xiaozhengm
Ray Ban Outlet Store Online
Discount Clearance Coach Outlet Handbags
Abercrombie and Fitch Striped Shirts
michael kors outlet online
true religion outlet
Louis Vuitton Bags On Sale Cheap
coach factory outlet
burberry outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren uk
Christian Louboutin Outlet Authentic Sneakers Online
michael kors outlet
Air Jordan 6 Cigar
toms outlet
ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
ugg boots
hermes bags
Designer Louis Vuitton Handbags Online
michael kors handbags
michael kors bags
hollister uk sale
ugg boots on sale
coach outlet store online
Designer Handbags Louis Vuitton
Michael Kors Online Store Outlet
Louis Vuitton Outlet High Quality
ray ban sunglasses
air max 95
Air Jordan Shoes For Women And Men
tory burch sale

方松腾 said...

TEN0323
babyliss flat iron
mulberry handbags
longchamp handbags
mulberry handbags
michael kors uk
mulberry handbags
hollister uk
tiffany jewellery
oakley sunglasses uk
fitflops uk
fitflops shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren pas cher
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hollister shirts
tiffany outlet
hollister shirts
coach outlet store
mulberry sale
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
kate spade handbags
burberry outlet online
coach outlet online
true religion jeans
burberry outlet

John said...

ray ban outlet
coach factory outlet online
the north face outlet
christian louboutin shoes
nike trainers
michael kors uk
lebron james shoes for sale
coach outlet online
coach outlet
abercrombie outlet
reebok uk
nike roshe run
nmd adidas
valentino shoes
louboutin shoes
coach factory outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ugg outlet
tiffany jewelry outlet
nike air force
nike free run flyknit
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
michael kors outlet
ugg australia boots
uggs on sale
canada goose sale
cheap jordan shoes
longchamp handbags
cheap ray bans
cheap nike shoes
2016825yuanyuan

Fangyaya said...

michael kors outlet
seattle seahawks jerseys
clarisonic
abercrombie & fitch
coach outlet online
ralph lauren uk
coach outlet
louis vuitton purses
louis vuitton outlet stores
air jordan 13
coach outlet store online
kobe 9
louis vuitton outlet
uggs
hermes bag
adidas outlet
ray bans
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike roshe run
mont blanc pens
moncler pas cher
ralph lauren outlet
washington wizards jerseys
vans shoes sale
canada goose pas cher
fitflops shoes
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin sale
adidas superstar
chenyingying2016826

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

chenmeinv0 said...

ugg canada
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses
red bottom shoes
christian louboutin shoes
burberry handbags
coach outlet online
uggs outlet
toms shoes outlet
uggs outlet
2016.10.8xukaimin

Unknown said...

ravens jerseys
replica rolex
salomon shoes
tiffany outlet
hollister
tiffany jewellery
nike trainers uk
michael kors handbags clearance
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags

chenmeinv0 said...

nike trainers men
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet online
coach factory online
mont blanc pens
prada handbags
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses
pandora uk
ralph lauren polo shirts
2017.3.9xukaimin

Unknown said...

nike blazer low
converse trainers
ecco shoes
washington redskins jerseys
nike air max 90
the north face outlet
san diego chargers jerseys
michael kors outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
texans jerseys