Sunday, July 19, 2015

Therapeutic distractions...

Although it's pretty much impossible for me to mentally "escape" from the current mountain that is before me, there are some things I do to keep myself busy. Besides puttering around my house, doing the usual stuff, I also like to
 make things... 


...and take pictures.










I wouldn't say I'm actually distracting myself, but I am occupying some of the space in my head where I could potentially make myself bonkers. It's also therapeutic for me to be creative. It helps me actually feel that things really are ok, at least in that moment.

And, although I went off my routine for a few posts, Inspiration #8 is here, along with Ron's Joke of the day.  Enjoy! 


Inspiration #8: The story of a friend who found she had the big C while she was pregnant with her second child. She had a brain tumor and started treatment after her child was born. That was 13 years ago. She is one of the most "glass half full" people I know. I truly feel her positive outlook on life ( Which sometimes made me feel guilty for my own negative thinking ) is the reason for her beating this horrible illness. 

Ron's Joke of the Day
What do you call a pig that excels at karate??

A porkCHOP

"The desire to create is one of the deepest yearnings of the human soul."


6 comments:

chenlina said...

chenlina20151130
oakley sunglasses
gucci shoes
replica rolex watches
chanel handbags
air max 95
ugg boots
coach factory outlet
running shoes
abercrombie
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton handbags
ugg boots on sale
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
hollister
the north face
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton handbags
ugg boots outlet
oakley sunglasses
nike free runs
ugg slippers
adidas originals
coach factory outlet
ugg boots
polo ralph lauren outlet
uggs outlet
louis vuitton bags
adidas uk
giuseppe zanotti
pandora jewelry
ugg sale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
tory burch sale
coach factory outlet online
fake oakley sunglasses
abercrombie and fitch
jordan retro 11
as

方松腾 said...

TEN0323
babyliss flat iron
mulberry handbags
longchamp handbags
mulberry handbags
michael kors uk
mulberry handbags
hollister uk
tiffany jewellery
oakley sunglasses uk
fitflops uk
fitflops shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren pas cher
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hollister shirts
tiffany outlet
hollister shirts
coach outlet store
mulberry sale
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
kate spade handbags
burberry outlet online
coach outlet online
true religion jeans
burberry outlet

Gege Dai said...

longchamp pliage
swarovski crystal
burberry sunglasses on sale
tiffany jewelry
prada outlet online
kate spade handbags
true religion jeans
nike free 5.0
ray ban sunglasses sale
christian louboutin shoes
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet online
toms outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
mulberry handbags
adidas shoes
mulberry outlet
rolex watches for sale
fitflops shoes
burberry outlet online
lululemon outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors handbags clearance
coach outlet
tiffany and co jewelry
michael kors outlet
longchamp outlet
coach outlet store
ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max 90
ray-ban sunglasses
beats by dr dre
16.6.11qqqqqing

Gege Dai said...

michael kors outlet online
coach outlet store
michael kors outlet
uggs clearance
hollister clothing
converse shoes sale
oakley sunglasses wholesale
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg boots uk
reebok outlet store
puma outlet
ferragamo shoes
fitflops outlet
mulberry outlet
ralph lauren
adidas trainers
ray ban sunglasses sale
canada goose jackets
giuseppe zanotti outlet
mlb jerseys
nike huarache
coach outlet store
pandora jewelry
oakley sunglasses
lebron shoes
police sunglasses
kobe bryants shoes
louboutin pas cher
air jordan 11
uggs outlet
mulberry handbags
tiffany jewelry
beats by dr dre
czq20160812

Fangyaya said...

timberland boots
giuseppe zanotti sandals
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens cheap
uggs outlet
burberry outlet
true religion sale
michael kors outlet clearance
longchamp sac
coach factory outlet
ugg boots sale
timberland boots
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose jackets
canada goose coats
ugg canada
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
toms shoes outlet
polo outlet
abercrombie and fitch
uggs sale
adidas ultra boost
uggs for women
michael kors outlet
nike roshe run
ralph lauren outlet
toms shoes
chenyingying2016826

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com