Wednesday, September 16, 2015

One more day...

There are only 6 pills left in the bottle, which means I have one day left of cycle three, one more day before I have a week off from the chemotherapy pills. Saying I look forward to a break from the 2 weeks of taking the medicine is a bit of an understatement. Although the pills do not seem to have the same intense side effects as an infusion of chemotherapy, it's strong enough to attack the yuck, therefore it's also strong enough to knock me down a few notches. However, I'm grateful that the side effects continue to be manageable and I'm able to stay on the largest dose to tame the beast. And actually I have felt increasingly better with each cycle, thank goodness! This is definitely hard, but I also recognize that it could be worse.


I have also decided that on my first day off, I'm treating myself to something with sugar, something sweet. All other days, I avoid the sugar, as I don't need to give my body fuel to grow more yuck. Last time, I ate a delicious homemade muffin, I wonder what it will be this time. I'll let you know as I'm sure you'll all be waiting on the edge of your seats.


8 comments:

Katie Fortier said...

Thinking of you Linda

Linda said...

Thank you Katie!

Xiaozhengm 520 said...

2015-10-5 xiaozhengm
louis vuitton outlet stores
coach factory outlet
Red Bottom Shoes Christian Louboutin
canada goose outlet usa
timberland boots for men
Authentic Louis Vuitton Handbags Outlet
Louis Vuitton Outlet Factory Online
oakley sunglasses,oakley vault,prescription sunglasses,polarized sunglasses,aviator sunglasses,spy sunglasses,oakleys,oakley canada,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley frogskins,oakley holbrook,cheap sunglasses,wayfarer sunglasses,oakley standard issue,fake oakleys,oakley glasses,oakley.com,oakley prescription glasses,oakley goggles,sunglasses for men,oakley gascan,oakley store,oakleys sunglasses
Nike Lebron James Shoes For Sale
Outlet Michael Kors Online
Coach Outlet Official Website
toms
jordans for sale
cheap jerseys
michael kors handbags
Air Jordan 3 "Infrared 23"
ugg sale
michael kors outlet
canada goose jackets
celine bag
Toms Shoes Sale Clearance
nike trainers
Coach Factory Online Outlet Cheap Purses
UK Louis Vuitton Handbag Outlet
Authentic Gucci Factory Outlet
louis vuitton handbags
Louis Vuitton Bags Original
michael kors uk
Michael Kors Handbags Factory Outlet
abercrombie and fitch
louis vuitton handbags
nike free run 2,nike free runs,nikes,nike air max 95,nike high tops,air force 1,nike pegasus
Hollister Shirts For Women

chenlina said...

chenlina20151130
chanel handbags
air max 95
ugg boots
coach factory outlet
running shoes
abercrombie
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton handbags
ugg boots on sale
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
hollister
the north face
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton handbags
ugg boots outlet
oakley sunglasses
nike free runs
ugg slippers
adidas originals
coach factory outlet
ugg boots
polo ralph lauren outlet
uggs outlet
louis vuitton bags
adidas uk
giuseppe zanotti
pandora jewelry
ugg sale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
tory burch sale
coach factory outlet online
fake oakley sunglasses
abercrombie and fitch
jordan retro 11
michael kors outlet
kids lebron shoes
coach outlet
as

Gege Dai said...

oakley sunglasses
michael kors handbags clearance
reebok shoes
tiffany outlet
coach outlet store
gucci sunglasses
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
celine outlet online
beats headphones
versace sunglasses
polo outlet
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors uk
ralph lauren shirts
michael kors online
ray-ban sunglasses
burberry outlet online
rolex watches outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
true religion jeans
thomas sabo uk
mulberry sale
true religion outlet
oakley sunglasses
cartier watches
michael kors wholesale
beats headphones
fitflop sale
mbt shoes
michael kors factory outlet
coach handbags outlet
tiffany and co
16.6.11qqqqqing

Gege Dai said...

true religion outlet
michael kors uk
marc jacobs sale
cheap football shirts
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
canada goose outlet store
ugg outlet
new balance outlet
cheap ugg boots
bottega veneta outlet online
canada goose sale
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
adidas wings
fitflops shoes
coach outlet store
salomon shoes sale
vans shoes
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
ferragamo outlet
canada goose outlet
michael kors factory outlet
hollister uk
versace sunglasses on sale
beats by dr dre
coach handbags outlet
michael kors outlet online
mont blanc outlet
louis vuitton handbags outlet
coach outlet online
coach outlet
fitflops clearance
kate spade handbags
czq20160812

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Unknown said...

michael kors outlet online
true religion outlet
cheap nba jerseys
moncler outlet online
tiffany and co
jordan shoes
ed hardy outlet
cheap jerseys wholesale
birkenstocks
versace shoes