Saturday, September 5, 2015

Cycle three...

I started my third cycle of oral chemotherapy medication on Friday after confirming on Thursday that my Potassium had improved. I'm still on the highest dose I can take and I'm able to manage the side effects. This is a good thing because there is a greater chance of the medicine attacking more yuck on this highest dose. I will be on this medication and dose for as long as possible, for as long as it is effective in caging the tiger and for as long as my side effects stay manageable and my body can tolerate it. This is a life long gig. I will have scans in October to see the progress.

As I mentioned, my side effects are manageable and I'm very grateful that I am responding well to the treatment. The side effects are really a small price to pay while the medicine works to help my body destroy the yuck.

That being said, I do still have side effects. They are primarily exhausting and annoying!

I continue to be very tired, both physically and mentally. My brain becomes easily exhausted after short periods of time and I'm trying to take short daily naps to rest. The idealistic me wakes up in the morning ready to conquer the world and then 60 minutes later I need a nap just from thinking about what I'm going to do. My stomach is often funky, not always feeling all that great, but still better than it was during my first cycle, so small progress. I also have to be on top of a possible problem with my feet and hands, where blisters can form, causing major issues; so far it's been minimal. I'm achy quite a bit, but again, it's something I'm able to manage. 

All these side effects are super annoying. It's not fun to feel yucky, or not to have the energy to complete a task without taking breaks in between. Overall, it's most frustrating not to feel healthy! As much as I'd like to ignore the effects of this disease on my body, I can not. The reality is they are there and I need to do what I can to live through the annoyance of it all.

In the meantime, I'm realizing that I can do things in small doses. We can't plan for full day activities, but an hour of something here and there can work and it's good for the soul for sure.









4 comments:

Xiaozhengm 520 said...

2015-10-5 xiaozhengm
Ray Ban Outlet Store Online
Discount Clearance Coach Outlet Handbags
Abercrombie and Fitch Striped Shirts
michael kors outlet online
true religion outlet
Louis Vuitton Bags On Sale Cheap
coach factory outlet
burberry outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren uk
Christian Louboutin Outlet Authentic Sneakers Online
michael kors outlet
Air Jordan 6 Cigar
toms outlet
ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
ugg boots
hermes bags
Designer Louis Vuitton Handbags Online
michael kors handbags
michael kors bags
hollister uk sale
ugg boots on sale
coach outlet store online
Designer Handbags Louis Vuitton
Michael Kors Online Store Outlet
Louis Vuitton Outlet High Quality
ray ban sunglasses
air max 95
Air Jordan Shoes For Women And Men
tory burch sale

Gege Dai said...

oakley sunglasses wholesale
oakley sunglasses
nike air max 90
ralph lauren pas cher
nike huarache
tory burch shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
cartier outlet
fitflops sale
hollister clothing store
true religion jeans
lebron shoes
mulberry handbags
mulberry outlet
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton outlet
true religion sale
ralph lauren outlet
prada sunglasses
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
nike air huarache
coach factory outlet
adidas wings shoes
michael kors outlet
fitflops uk
rolex watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms outlet store
lebron shoes
lululemon uk
bottega veneta outlet online
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors factory online
16.6.11qqqqqing

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Unknown said...

cleveland cavaliers jersey
ray ban sunglasses uk
ugg outlet
toms outlet
pandora jewelry
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
canada goose outlet
north face jackets
oakley sunglasses sale