Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Silver Lining...

Today, September 1, 2015, should have been my first official day back to work. Although I don't mind taking some time off, my reason for doing so I could do without. Today was actually harder than I anticipated.

I found myself several times saying, "Really, this is my life? How did this happen?" This is so very hard to swallow and comprehend. Yuck, yuck, yuck! I found myself envious of all those starting the school year just as they always do, with a normal routine. My routine will never be "normal" as I once knew it. I'm trying to find my way through this storm. I feel like the storm starts to calm a bit and then wham, I get the wind knocked out of my sails once again. I'm quite sure that it's going to require some time to perfect this navigation. Although my old routine had some bumps and tough times, I'd take it back for sure because this is not easy.

Tonight I have the task of composing emails to teachers to make them aware of our situation. As I type them, I'm sure I will still find it hard to believe that I am talking about my family and our story. My mind will "detach" from the reality that this is indeed my life. But, in truth, it is my reality and I own it. 

Wah, wah, I'm not a fan of my whining or feeling bad for myself; it generally doesn't help. But, sometimes a girl has to do what she has to do. Though the whining may be unpleasant to listen to, if I don't do it, I think I'm denying myself the actual feelings that occur with this diagnosis and that could get ugly if I don't process them. So, blah, blah, I'm done...thanks for listening.

Meanwhile, there was a silver lining today through the clouds. I was able to go along for the ride to drop-off my loves on their first days of school and I was also able to be there right when they got out of school. 

Little Miss started 3rd grade.
 This handsome boy started 6th grade.
They really do love and adore each other, best friends for sure. 
Along with this four legged boy. 



To all of you starting the new school year: have fun and enjoy every moment, even the ones that are hard, annoying and monotonous. Go make a difference! 

10 comments:

方松腾 said...

TEN0323
babyliss flat iron
mulberry handbags
longchamp handbags
mulberry handbags
michael kors uk
mulberry handbags
hollister uk
tiffany jewellery
oakley sunglasses uk
fitflops uk
fitflops shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren pas cher
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hollister shirts
tiffany outlet
hollister shirts
coach outlet store
mulberry sale
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
kate spade handbags
burberry outlet online
coach outlet online
true religion jeans
burberry outlet

John said...

longchamp handbags
cheap ray bans
cheap nike shoes
nhl jerseys wholesale
ugg boots sale
coach outlet
canada goose outlet
ugg sale 2016
authentic louis vuitton handbags
kd shoes
gucci outlet online
ugg pas cher
jordan pas cher
rolex replica watches
burberry handbags
cheap ugg boots
ray ban sunglasses
uggs outlet
ugg outlet online
christian louboutin outlet
dolce and gabbana outlet online
nike cortez white
michael kors outlet online
air max 90 black
omega watches
canada goose jackets
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg italia
ugg boots
canada goose jackets
cheap ray ban sunglasses
uggs outlet
louboutin pas cher
true religion jeans outlet
ugg boots outlet
2016825yuanyuan

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

wesan michael said...

nike huarache
tiffany and co outlet
skechers outlet
ralph lauren uk
timberland outlet
basketball shoes
tiffany and co outlet
ultra boost
oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses

Unknown said...

cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors handbags
miami heat
cheap ray ban sunglasses
michael kors handbags clearance
basketball shoes
cheap jordans
abercrombie and fitch
ed hardy
louis vuitton pas cher

Unknown said...

nike huarache trainers
oklahoma city thunder
nike roshe run
cheap basketball shoes
sac longchamp
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
gucci outlet
michael kors handbags
nike outlet

龙大猫 said...

yeezy sneakers
air force 1
nike polo
michael kors handbags
nike dunks shoes
light up shoes
nike air max
michael kors factory outlet
michael kors purses
yeezy boost

caiyan said...

ralph lauren pas cher
pandora jewelry
coach factory outlet online
true religion outlet
nike store
michael kors handbags
michael kors canada
coach outlet store
mulberry outlet
red bottoms
0510shizhong

adidas nmd said...

converse trainers
nike factory outlet
coach outlet
cheap ray bans
ugg boots
cheap jordans
ralph lauren
ralph lauren pas cher
nike roshe run
minnesota vikings jerseys

aaa kitty20101122 said...

nmd
atlanta falcons jersey
tory burch shoes
brady jersey
kobe basketball shoes
led shoes
cheap jordans
asics shoes
nike air force 1
prada sunglasses