Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Right Now...

Let me warn you. This post is deep. It is definitely not full of lollipops and rainbows, but what it will have is my raw feelings and honesty. If you're brave enough to deal with that, then I invite you to read on.

Although I think I'm doing a decent job with focusing on the moment and not looking too much past that, sometimes I'm caught off guard and "forced" beyond the moment. This most often happens when someone posts something on Facebook. It's hard to get away from the doom and gloom of the Big C; it seems every day there is a new story or obituary posted that tugs at the heartstrings. It seems we should at least feel the need to share as many success stories...it doesn't all have to be sad, all the time. 

However, being "forced" beyond the moment is not necessarily always a bad thing, because I think it's so very important to deal with all feelings, but it's so ridiculously hard, scary, and for me, very uncertain!

I watch a bit more television now as I go through the days where I'm dealing with the side effects of this nonsense. I try to keep it light, stay away from the Hallmark Channel, news and anything about the BIG C (that's probably the hardest). 

Last night I watched the wedding on "Little People, Big World", light and entertaining right? Unfortunately, it was not. It actually made me deeply sad thinking about the reality and truth about this disease I am living with. I started figuring out how many years before my kids finished elementary school and middle school, got their licenses, graduated high school and college and got married themselves. What will I be blessed to experience along side of them? The thought of missing out on any of their experiences, the good, the bad or the ugly brings me to tears and sometimes makes me want to scream in anger. 

I do my best not to get stuck there as that steals the "right now" moments, and those are quite valuable, especially these days. So, let's just talk about those.

Right now:

-I know the whole brain radiation is having a positive effect on destroying the yuck in my brain. 

-I am receiving high doses of chemotherapy and managing the side effects. My body is working to destroy the intruders.

-I am functioning (in some capacity) each day and managing my childrens' activities as best I can.

-We are eating meals together as often as we can.

-We watch more television together than we have in the past; my kiddos are psyched about that.

-I have competent and kind medical professionals doing everything they can to make me as healthy as possible.

-I feel supported and LOVED more than I ever have in my entire life.

-We are making daily memories, perhaps not always the ones I would hope for or imagine, but they are invaluable moments that can never being taken away.

Right now, in this moment, I am grateful for where I am on this journey because given the circumstances, I'm in the best place possible right now.



Yes, I have Stage IV Breast Cancer, but right now, in this moment, I am LIVING with it. I am doing all I can to beat the poop out of the intruders, keep the rest of my body in the best condition possible, and continue making moments on a daily basis. There are no guarantees what tomorrow will bring for any of us and yes, for me it's even more uncertain, but I refuse to get "stuck" there. That would be allowing the Big C to win and that, my friends, is not going to happen.

"All we have is right now, so make it count." 



6 comments:

Xiaozhengm 520 said...

2015-10-5 xiaozhengm
Ray Ban Outlet Store Online
Discount Clearance Coach Outlet Handbags
Abercrombie and Fitch Striped Shirts
michael kors outlet online
true religion outlet
Louis Vuitton Bags On Sale Cheap
coach factory outlet
burberry outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren uk
Christian Louboutin Outlet Authentic Sneakers Online
michael kors outlet
Air Jordan 6 Cigar
toms outlet
ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
ugg boots
hermes bags
Designer Louis Vuitton Handbags Online
michael kors handbags
michael kors bags
hollister uk sale
ugg boots on sale
coach outlet store online
Designer Handbags Louis Vuitton
Michael Kors Online Store Outlet
Louis Vuitton Outlet High Quality
ray ban sunglasses
air max 95
Air Jordan Shoes For Women And Men
tory burch sale

Gege Dai said...

coach outlet store
celine outlet
burberry outlet store
michael kors handbags outlet
hermes belt for sale
cazal sunglasses
longchamp solde
nba jerseys
omega outlet
prada sunglasses for women
swarovski outlet
mulberry handbags
michael kors factory outlet
longchamp outlet
herve leger outlet
rolex watches
michael kors handbags
ferragamo outlet
hollister
longchamp outlet
true religion outlet
swarovski crystal
links of london
burberry outlet
hollister sale
christian louboutin shoes
nike blazer pas cher
swarovski outlet
oakley sunglasses
mulberry handbags sale
cheap nba jerseys
asics
ray ban sunglasses
soccer jerseys
calvin klein underwear
16.6.11qqqqqing

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

John said...

fitflops sale
pandora charms sale
toms
fred perry shirts
coach outlet online
pandora jewelry outlet
michael kors handbags
polo ralph lauren outlet online
nike outlet
adidas
chenshansahn20170306

chenmeinv0 said...

new balance sneakers
ray ban aviators
christian louboutin sale
prada handbags
adidas outlet
nike air max 2016
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet online
oakleys sunglasses
replica watches rolex
2017.3.9xukaimin

Unknown said...

ray bans
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
converse shoes
michael kors outlet
salvatore ferragamo
nike huarache
mlb jerseys
cheap oakley sunglasses
gucci sale