Saturday, August 22, 2015

Slow and steady...

I am currently on day 10 of my second cycle of chemotherapy pills. Overall, I am doing fine. I do have some side effects, but right now, they are what I would call manageable, and manageable we can do.

Last Saturday morning, I went for a brain MRI, primarily to see if there have been results of the whole brain radiation I had months ago. I have felt positive things happening with the left side of my body, so my thoughts for progress have been good. Yesterday, we did receive a telephone call confirming that the "brain MRI looks better". We have no other details, but we will take that. Slow and steady wins the race right? Problem is, I'm not generally a slow and steady person. I like to get it done ASAP.

This job is so hard, and I'm still mourning the loss of my old life, when I had enough energy to do everything I wanted to do without taking a three hour nap, when I could hop in my car and take a ride to Target, when I could drive my kids to get ice cream and when I had an appetite to eat just about anything. I try to remind myself that this part of my job is just the beginning and it is a temporary adjustment period. We are still trying to figure things out and the medicine is working hard right now to attack all those Big C invaders. One day, one minute at a time is really the only way. 

The sailing on this journey is not always smooth, but we're becoming more proficient navigators even in the rough seas.

Thursday we may get more specific information about the brain MRI, but for now, "looks better" is just fine. We will take it. 

Thanks once again for all the thoughts, prayers, and love. It's keeping me afloat for sure.

"Maybe you have to let go of who you were to become who you will be."

6 comments:

Katie Fortier said...

Linda,hoping you get some more news on Thursday but looks better is good! Glad to hear! You and your family are in my prayers everyday

Linda said...

Thanks so much Katie

Gege Dai said...

reebok outlet store
ferragamo outlet
coach outlet online
swarovski crystal
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren uk
louis vuitton bags
montblanc pens
kate spade uk
ralph lauren outlet
tory burch outlet
nike air force 1
jordan shoes
tiffany jewellery
ralph lauren outlet
calvin klein outlet
true religion uk outlet
iphone case
nfl jerseys wholesale
herve leger dresses
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet canada
tory burch outlet online
hollister uk
chaussure louboutin
louis vuitton pas cher
fitflops clearance
mulberry handbags sale
christian louboutin outlet
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet sale
16.6.11qqqqqing

Gege Dai said...

nike air max
yeezy boost 350
burberry outlet store
michael kors handbags
nike air max uk
swarovski outlet
rolex watches
ralph lauren uk
polo ralph lauren
kate spade uk
michael kors handbags
uggs outlet
nike roshe
ugg boots
true religion jeans
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
iphone case uk
oakley sunglasses wholesale
lululemon pants
beats headphones
longchamp handbags
canada goose coats
tiffany jewelry
puma shoes
reebok shoes
rolex watches
lululemon outlet online
louis vuitton handbags
uggs outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
christian louboutin uk
ugg boots clearance
michael kors handbags outlet
ray ban sunglasses
czq20160812

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Unknown said...

coach outlet online
supra shoes
gucci bags
hugo boss sale
nike trainers uk
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet store
gucci outlet
cleveland cavaliers jersey
dolce and gabbana outlet