Thursday, October 15, 2015

Ooops...

On September 28th, I wrote this post and in it I mentioned that I was going for my first set of scans and that I would know the results later in the week. Now here it is October 15th and I have left those of you not privy to Facebook posts, hanging. I apologize for my lack of communication. Have I mentioned that this Big C thing and big doses of meds sometimes alters the thinking process? I'm sorry :(

So if you have been wondering, here is what I posted:

"The results of my scans from Monday show 
progress with shrinking the yuck. Things are 
moving in the right direction. Thank you for 
all the thoughts, prayers, positivity and 
genuine love. I truly can feel it. The plan 
is to keep doing the 3 week cycles with 2 
weeks on, one week off of the chemo pills. I 
will continue to have bloodwork and dr visits 
visits every 3 weeks, infusion for bones every 6 
weeks and scans every 12 weeks to be sure we 
continue to move in the right direction.
Uncertainty is one of the traits of this 
disease, however today is a very good day and 
helps give me the fuel to continue moving forward!"


As long as the medicine is working and my body is able to handle the side effects, I will continue on this regimen. In fact my special package arrived just yesterday.





It's not pleasant arriving home to have this package waiting for me, but I'm grateful that there is something to tame the beast and it's working! 

Round four of my battle of the beast begins on Saturday. Keeping the faith that I continue to be victorious each time.

Thank you once again for the well wishes, thoughts, prayers, and love. I'm grateful you're along for the ride. 



Faith is permitting ourselves to be seized by the things we
 do not see.

6 comments:

chenlina said...

chenlina20151130
michael kors outlet
kids lebron shoes
coach outlet
uggs on sale
longchamp outlet
gucci outlet
uggs on sale
coach factory outlet
michaek kors outlet
uggs for men
jordan concords
instyler max
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses outlet
canada goose coats
ugg sale
michael kors outlet
beats by dre
toms wedges
cheap nfl jerseys
canada goose outlet
tory burch outlet
canada goose outlet
abercrombie kids
the north face outlet
gucci handbags
cheap oakley sunglasses
ugg boots
louis vuitton outlet
jordans for sale
michael kors handbags
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
uggs boots
coach outlet online
uggs outlet
michaek kors handbags
prada handbags
michael kors handbags
abercrombie
as

方松腾 said...

TEN0323
babyliss flat iron
mulberry handbags
longchamp handbags
mulberry handbags
michael kors uk
mulberry handbags
hollister uk
tiffany jewellery
oakley sunglasses uk
fitflops uk
fitflops shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren pas cher
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hollister shirts
tiffany outlet
hollister shirts
coach outlet store
mulberry sale
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
kate spade handbags
burberry outlet online
coach outlet online
true religion jeans
burberry outlet

Gege Dai said...

oakley sunglasses
michael kors handbags clearance
reebok shoes
tiffany outlet
coach outlet store
gucci sunglasses
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
celine outlet online
beats headphones
versace sunglasses
polo outlet
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors uk
ralph lauren shirts
michael kors online
ray-ban sunglasses
burberry outlet online
rolex watches outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
true religion jeans
thomas sabo uk
mulberry sale
true religion outlet
oakley sunglasses
cartier watches
michael kors wholesale
beats headphones
fitflop sale
mbt shoes
michael kors factory outlet
coach handbags outlet
tiffany and co
16.6.11qqqqqing

Gege Dai said...

true religion outlet
michael kors uk
marc jacobs sale
cheap football shirts
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
canada goose outlet store
ugg outlet
new balance outlet
cheap ugg boots
bottega veneta outlet online
canada goose sale
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
adidas wings
fitflops shoes
coach outlet store
salomon shoes sale
vans shoes
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
ferragamo outlet
canada goose outlet
michael kors factory outlet
hollister uk
versace sunglasses on sale
beats by dr dre
coach handbags outlet
michael kors outlet online
mont blanc outlet
louis vuitton handbags outlet
coach outlet online
coach outlet
fitflops clearance
kate spade handbags
czq20160812

Fangyaya said...

uggs sale
giuseppe zanotti sneakers
juicy couture
louboutin pas cher
louis vuitton handbags
true religion
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton
oakley sunglasses outlet
the north face outlet
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet
san antonio spurs jerseys
christian louboutin sale
michael kors outlet
ugg uk
ray ban sunglasses uk
michael kors outlet clearance
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton
designer handbags
ugg boots
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
uggs sale
timberland outlet
oakley canada
longchamp bags
adidas ultra boost
chenyingying2016826

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com